Rennell and Bellona is one of the nine provinces of Solomon Islands, comprising two inhabited atolls, Rennell and Bellona, referred to as Mugava and Mungiki respectively in the Polynesian dialect of the islands’ inhabitants. The province also has an uninhabited Indispensible Reef and is considered as a Polynesian Outlier since both islands are inhabited by people of Polynesian descent.

Rennell and Bellona were formally part of the Central Islands Province.

Capital: Tigoa

Premier: Collin T Singamoana

Area: 671 km2

Population: 3, 041(2009 Census)

Density: 4.5 / km2

Administrative Wards: 10 Wards


Finance & Public Expense Management

Introductory paragraph for finances and public expense management materials...