The Central Province is one of the nine provinces of Solomon Islands. The province has one of the largest provincial boundaries covering the islands of Russell, Ngella (Florida) and Savo. The provincial capital Tulagi was the former capital of the Solomon Islands before it was moved to Guadalcanal Island.

Capital: Tulagi

Premier: Patrick Vasuni

Area: 615km2

Population: 26,051 (2009 Census)

Density: 42 / km2

Administrative Divisions: 13 Wards


Finance & Public Expense Management

Introductory paragraph for finances and public expense management materials...